Global Innovators Awards - 2006 Winners
Accept & Close ALERT:  We've recently updated our Privacy Policy. To view the details of the updated Policy, including the use of cookies.
To review the updated Policy, please Click here for more information.

Global Innovators Awards - 2006 Winners

Prior Winners:
  2011   |   2010   |   2009   |   2008   |   2007   |   2006   |   2005   |   2004   |   2003-2000     

Industry’s Newest 'Big Ideas' Are Showcased
in Orlando at 2006 Global Innovator’s Award
Winners Recognition

2006 Global Innovator's Award winners in Orlando
Industry Leading Practitioners
The best new thinking in corporate real estate moved to the forefront 13 November 2006 at the CoreNet Global Summit in Florida, where Chairman Mark Golan (Cisco Systems) announced the winners of the H. Bruce Russell Global Innovator’s Award. Pictured in the front row (from left) are: Glenn Burdick (Corporate Portfolio Analytics), Larry Ebert (Capital One), Dr. Martha O’Mara (Corporate Portfolio Analytics), Jeff Vines (McKesson Corp.) and Tony Zivalich (Trammell Crow). Pictured in the back row (from left) are the award co-sponsors: Hans Gant (Metro Atlanta Chamber of Commerce), Joseph Brancato (Gensler) and Greg Schementi (Equis Corp.). Nick Maranos of the Brotherhood of St. Laurence is pictured on the far right, upper row. Pictured in the photo inset is Mario Vella-West (GJK Facility Services) with Richard Kadzis of CoreNet Global.


For more details about the winners, read the press release.


Thanks to Our Award Sponsors
click to visit the Metro Atlanta Chamber of Commerce click to visit Equis click to visit Gensler



Global Innovator's Finalist List
Reads Like a Fortune 500 Who's Who
By Richard Kadzis



Mark Golan
Mark Gorman of Nortel Networks chaired the judges’ panel for the 2006 Phase II review of Global Innovator’s Award finalists held at Harvard University. (Photos by Eric Bowles, CoreNet Global)

CoreNet Global's 'culture of innovation' was on full display 2-3 August 2006 at Harvard University, where the industry's leading practitioners demonstrated the kind of thinking needed to take corporate real estate (CRE) and workplace from the 'efficient' to the 'effective.'

The 10 finalists for the H. Bruce Russell Global Innovator's Award reads like a Fortune 500 Who's Who. They gathered to present their case studies to a panel of senior-level corporate real estate executives and academics. The program, now in its eighth year, is sponsored by The Metro Atlanta Chamber of Commerce, Equis Corp. and Gensler.

During the event, CoreNet Global announced that the January 2007 edition of The LEADER magazine will report exclusively on the finalists' cases as presented at Harvard. See below for detailed reports on their presentations to the judges.

The winners from the following field will be announced when these finalists and their cases are recognized 13 November 2006 at the CoreNet Global Summit in Florida:

Capital One – Future of Work
H&R Block Center – New Kansas City HQ
Lockheed Martin – FutureView
Shell – Real Estate Response to Katrina

Corporate Portfolio Analytics – Market Intelligence
Stadtmauer Bailkin Biggins – Triple Bottom Line

Colliers Corporate Solutions – The UPS Store
General Motors & Ghafari Associates – 3D Lean Design
McKesson & Trammell Crow – M&A Playbook

GJK Facility Services – Melbourne, Australia Partnership





Special thanks to our judges: Buzz Anderson (Cox); Dan Boutrouss (Sprint); Mark Gorman (Nortel); Mike Joroff (MIT); Renee Leach (Hewlett Packard); Don Moulton (NCH Corp.); Barry Varcoe (Royal Bank of Scotland); and Dr. Jacqueline Vischer (University of Montreal).

Judges deliberated extensively and included (from left) Buzz Anderson (Cox), Barry Varcoe (RBS), Dr. Jacqueline Vischer (Univ of Montreal), Dan Boutross (Sprint) and (foreground) Don Moulton (NCH).
Richard Kadzis (foreground, CoreNet Global) takes notes as judges debating cases (from left) included Renee Leach (Hewlett Packard), Don Moulton, Michael Joroff (MIT) and Mark Gorman.


Continue to next page