2007 Global Innovator's Award Winners and Finalists
Accept & Close ALERT:  We've recently updated our Privacy Policy. To view the details of the updated Policy, including the use of cookies.
To review the updated Policy, please Click here for more information.

2007 Global Innovator's Award Winners and Finalists

Prior Winners:
  2011   |   2010   |   2009   |   2008   |   2007   |   2006   |   2005   |   2004   |   2003-2000     

2007 Winners at Atlanta Summit
Winners of the 2007 Global Innovator’s Award are Sprint, CB Richard Ellis and the General Services Administration. Special thanks to award cosponsors Gensler, Metro Atlanta Chamber of Commerce and UGL Equis. Pictured (from left) at the recent CoreNet Global Summit in Atlanta are: CoreNet Global CEO Prentice Knight, Joe Brancato (Gensler), Hans Gant (Metro Atlanta Chamber), Faye Davis (Sprint), CoreNet Global Chairman David Harris (Sun Microsystems), Kristen Beatty (CBRE), Greg Schementi (UGL Equis), and Charles Matta (GSA).

GIA Awards
Finalists Highlight Innovation
on a Truly Global Level

The 9th annual H .Bruce Russell Global Innovator's Award finalists met at Harvard University 1-2 August 2007 to present their cases before a panel of senior-level real estate executives and university academics. The 10 finalists represented organizations from one side of the globe to the other, as each shared their companies' innovations with enthusiasm, pride and conviction.

The ten finalists were selected from a field of 32 nominations for the award. Three categories were represented: Innovations by End Users; Innovations by Service Providers; and Innovations Demonstrating Collaboration between End Users and Service Providers.

The judging, divided into a two-day event, began on Wednesday afternoon with the Collaboration category. Three nominees from this category gave convincing presentations on how collaboration between End Users and Service Providers resulted in innovations that have changed the way work is done in their respective companies.

Collaboration Between End Users And Service Providers
Following the first round of presentations, everyone gathered for a reception and dinner at the Harvard Faculty Club. The award finalists had the opportunity to informally talk to the judges, meet the sponsors, and network with one another.

Previous Winners
Presentations began early on Thursday morning with the category for Corporate Real Estate End Users. Four companies represented this category, and the presentations were compelling and attention-holding.

Innovations By Corporate End Users
Closing the awards Phase 2 agenda was the category for Innovations by Service Providers. Three finalists rounded out this category and the final phase of presentations.

Innovations By Service Providers

While the award finalists enjoyed a delicious buffet lunch together before departing Harvard, the judges deliberated until mid-afternoon on which of the ten excellent examples of global innovation will be the recipients of the 2007 H. Bruce Russell Global Innovator's Award. The winners will be announced at the Atlanta Summit on 29 October 2007.

Judging the Industry's Best

The Global Innovator's Award cases are judged by a panel of senior industry executives and leading academics. Mark Gorman, MCR, of Nortel (far right) chaired the 2007 panel. Joining him for the 1 - 2 August Phase 2 review at Harvard University were (front from left) Mike Joroff of MIT, Dr. Martha O'Mara of Harvard University, Jeff Elie of Kaplan, and Dr. Jacqueline Vischer of the University of Montreal. Other panel member included (rear from left) Buzz Anderson of Cox Enterprises, Frank Robinson, MCR, of McKesson, Barry Varcoe of the Royal Bank of Scotland, and Don Moulton, MCR, of NCH Corp.

Thanks to Our Award Sponsors

Representing the sponsors during the two-day event were: Hans Gant, Metro Atlanta Chamber of Commerce; Greg Schementi, UGL Equis Corporation; and Arlyn Vogelman, Gensler.

click to visit the Metro Atlanta Chamber of Commerce click to visit UGL Equis click to visit Gensler